Happy School Winners announced!

Posted on: November 22, 2016

As part of our campaign to make Ormiston Herman Academy a ‘Happy School’ Mrs Redhead and some Year 5 and 6 pupils from her class ran a ‘Best Joke Competition’. Pupils were invited to write a joke on our joke wall and Mrs Rutherford picked some winners from all the entrants. The authors of the funniest jokes were Bethany Money, Imogen Leggett, Tillie Mai Greene and Jazlyn Davidson. They all won a joke book to help ensure they keep up the good work making everyone laugh! A name was also chosen for our ‘Happy Schools’ hyena mascot which was named as ‘Happy’. We will keep you updated with the latest news from our Happy Schools initiative.

Category: Academy news